Skip to content

My Cyborg Ear: How a Surgeon and Titanium Cured My Lifelong Deafness

July 12, 2014

My Cyborg Ear: How a Surgeon and Titanium Cured My Lifelong Deafness

I’ve never been able to hear well. As a child, I was in and out of the hospital as doctors struggled to treat chronic ear infections that left me in throbbing pain and, eventually, relative silence. By the time I went to college, I had only one half-functioning ear drum and no hope of regaining the hearing I’d lost after years of damage. Surgery was too risky, the doctors said. This year, I decided to take the risk, and the results were extraordinary.

Read more…



Source: http://feeds.gawker.com/~r/gizmodo/full/~3/5YuXW7Em9XU/my-cyborg-ear-how-a-surgeon-and-titanium-cured-my-life-1601254003
Related Topics: lara logan   dallas mavericks  

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

